Daphne Du Maurier Mystery Writing Contest -Kiss of Death Chapter


Hello guys. Each year I participate in the contest sponsored by RWA for mystery writers. This year I was lucky enough to be considered good enough to also judge the published contestants. So I judged both the unpublished and published. And I got a finalist in both contests. So forgive me, Y, I did actually tell you the truth originally. I did have a finalist in both I just gave you the wrong name.

For those interested in knowing the finalist here are the links:

http://www.rwamysterysuspense.org/pdf/2013PubFinalists.pdf Published finalist list

http://www.rwamysterysuspense.org/pdf/2013UnpubFinalists.pdf Unpublished finalist list

Winners are announced at the Kiss of Deaths Annual Death by Chocolate Party which I believe is held in July.

To all of those I read, I enjoyed them, I learned a lot and I look forward to finding out if you win. Good luck to all of the contestants who are now finalists and also to all of those who participated, one day I hope to do so but I wish all of you the best and hope to read you more.

Leave a Reply

