Article of Interest and Other Interesting News and Updates: May 2013


Hello fellow readers. Been busy since Christmas. I am late in some of my book reviews that are owed. So I am doing them now and completing them. I have one to complete today and get the okay to post. I have another to finish the book and post right afterwards. I am also for those interested in a book club where our first book is being read. We have a meeting scheduled for this Thursday at Starbucks. If you would like to attend but are unable because don’t live in the area, please send me your email address and I will invite you to sit in via the internet. Please keep in mind I have room for two more persons only. Please send the email to teritru@live.com.

So you know how writers all like to find programs to help them write their novel and keep track of all their scenes, characters, new ideas, backstory, red flags and all- well I have found a couple of programs myself. But some have written a review on Scrivener the new program out by Literature and Latte. I am posting the link for you from a man who has been using the software for a year. Here is the link: http://ajreissig.hubpages.com/hub/USING-SCRIVENER-TO-WRITE-YOUR-NOVEL. I suggest that you guys read it and think about it. I have heard of it but I downloaded two other programs actually. I downloaded the Writers Scribe 4.1 which is helping with freelance assignments. It keeps track of when you sent it out, when you got notification back about being published and also money. I think it is a good tool for freelancers. The other program I downloaded was YWriter 5. And I uploaded my novel to date and it fit right in there. Now I am using it to continue until I finish.
So check those all out.

I have found some new friends and other programs. I have to say I really like Cisco WebEx Meetings for the online meeting. You can see the other party online, not necessarily camera unless you choose, and you can give them access to your computer so that you can do presentations all from the comfort of your own home or wherever you are at during the meeting.

I got my first two Writers Digest Magazines. Not finished reading yet but hopeful.

So I hope the article helped you out. I also hope that you check out the other programs. And if you decide to use them please let me know. This way we can compare notes. I am too planning on another computer to download Scrivener. So any feedback is definitely appreciated.

RECAP:
1 Check out product review for the Scrivener program through the link provided
2. Check out the other programs mentioned and see if you like them
3 BOOK CLUB MEETING ON MAY 23 AT STARBUCKS AT 7 PM. THE LOCATION IS STARBUCKS. FOR THOSE WHO ARE UNABLE TO ATTEND PLEASE SEND ME YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS AND I CAN HAVE YOU THERE VIA THE INTERNET.

Hoping you and yours have a good day. Chat ya laterz!

Leave a Reply

