MY WISH: TO ATTEND BLOGGING WHILE BROWN


Where is it? In New York City. I missed the ticket coupon. I am hoping for another but if not I am hoping for a job or I will just by the ticket. Why? Because I am dying to go. The problem is that I have never been. And the speakers look good and even their blogs look better. A lot of it is networking and networking with people of like minded individuals in my chosen field of blogging. Why do I blog? Because it lets me have my say.

I have gotten together a swag bag but have decided that the thing to do is probably bring just my home made business cards. No they are not professional yet but I made them in photo shop or the business card section of the program. They look very nice I just have to laminate them. So I was going to use them to connect and network with others at the program. In keeping with this I found an article in my email that may help out.

In Job Mob there is an article called http://jobmob.co.il/blog/bring-to-networking-events-and-conferences/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+JobMob+%28JobMob%29 What to Bring to Networking Events and Conferences? posted on April 3, 2013. I think it is an excellent article. I also believe that I have other articles here as well on networking. I will post the link below. I suggest you read and make it work for you. And I will hopefully see you at Blogging While Brown this year. Fingers crossed!

11/15/12 Networking Family Events Parties and Socialization

8/24/12 The Art of Conversation

6/14/11 The Business of Writing How Do We Navigate to Be Published.

Check them out- enjoy them. Give them out for reading assignments or just comment. Hopefully this and that will help you out in the future.

Leave a Reply

