The Next Big Thing


Hey guys and gals. I had gotten a request from a fellow blogger and author, Robin Waldrop whose blog is:  http://robinpwaldrop.blogspot.com  to participate in the blog hop called The Next Big Thing. I post the answers to the questions below and then invite others to do the same thing. So here it goes. My invites will be below.

Ten Interview Questions for the Next Big Thing:

1-What is your working title of your book? Dreaming: A Mystery
2-Where did the idea come from for the book? I had a desire to write a mystery where the main character didn’t die and I like music and was very into it at the time so I decided to write about a music group.
3-What genre does your book fall under? Cozy Mystery
4-Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition? I have to think about that one. I think it’s too early for that lol. But if it happens I will be sure to let you all know.
5-What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book? Dreaming’s new c.d. was stolen by Abdul who was an old member of the group looking to reignite his career and who wanted to not get caught by the ex band members.
6-Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency? I would like an agency representation for my novel but if not, I am okay with self publishing.
7-How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript? I am still on the first draft. I stopped to start a blog, write a book of poetry, start another story which I am almost done, and start writing book reviews and freelance articles. So I am hoping that once the other story is completed that I can finish this book.
8-What other books would you compare this story to within your genre? I like Michael Connolly’s books and Janet Evanovich. But truth is I am not sure that it fits under either one. They are the closest I can think of outside of Sibel Hodge and I just read two of her novels.
9-Who or what inspired you to write this book? I had wanted to change my career and direction towards a more self employed bent so I started to write and read. Also I love the character Darwin- and I think she is a helluva paralegal and investigator who turned a bad situation into a good situation.
10-What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest? Abdul really thinks he got away with it, despite Darwin ‘s giving him clues he hasn’t.

I sent out a request to www.bookgirl.net; www.womenofmystery.net; and Karina Fabian.  In an email Karina Fabian had to decline because she has already been requested to do it.  I tried to get Robin Renee Ray but was unable to-sorry about that guys.  Hopefully though it will be a good adventure. 

One thought on “The Next Big Thing

  1. Piracetam says:

    Penny Lockwood Ehrenkranz has published more than 80 articles, 60 stories, two e-books and a chapbook, and her stories have been included in two anthologies. She writes for adults and children. Her fiction has appeared in numerous genre and children’s publications and her nonfiction work has appeared in a variety of writing, parenting, and young adult print magazines and online publications. Her writing blog is available at http://pennylockwoodehrenkranz.blogspot.com/ .

Leave a Reply

