Word Expression


The word of the day is:  incorrigible.  It means incapable of being corrected, amended, or reformed.  It is an adjective.  p 377 The Merriam Webster Dictionary.

I think this word describes me at times. I am incapable of being corrected or amended particularly when I know that I am right and you are wrong. But what I have learned to do is not tell you so.  I let you tell me:  wait for it….YOU WERE RIGHT AND I WAS WRONG!  THANK GOD FOR THOSE WORDS!

Not for nothing, when you deal with someone who thinks they know it all, those words are like manna to a starving body.  And my body be starving.  So what makes people incorrigble– a badge, a phone, a paycheck, a diploma, a wife, a husband or a degree other than a highschool degree? No just the knowledge that I am right and you  are wrong.  So lets use it in a sentence.

MICHALE HAS ALWAYS BEEN INCORRIGIBLE SINCE SHE WAS A CHILD.

Now lets use it in a paragraph.

MICHALE HAS ALWAYS BEEN INCORRIGIBLE SINCE SHE WAS A CHILD.  HER SMILE HAS ALWAYS BEEN PRECOCIOUS AND ALWAYS BEEN A SMART ALEC.  BUT WE LEARNED TO LET HER INTELLIGENCE SHINE THROUGH.  AND NOW WE HAVE A PULITZER PRIZE WINNER.

I am hoping as I read the novels through and find a word that I think is a different word that most people don’t always use that by using it in Dictionary Day you guys will gain a bigger vocabulary.

Leave a Reply

