Books to Read for Teri’s Book Club 2012


All in all I have found nine more books to add to the list of books to choose from for the book club. To the members for Writing Pals, it was taken off the internet and I have to put it back on. I haven’t done so yet. But please browse through these titles and let me know which ones you like the best.

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn (Crown ) 6/5
Into the Darkest Corner by Elizabeth Haynes (Harper) Also note there is an interview on June 5 for her on http://www.bookpage.com
Porch Lights by Dorothea Benton Frank (Morrow) June 12
Seating Arrangements by Maggie Shipstead (Knopf) 6/12
Gold by Chris Cleave (Simon & Schuster)
The Next Best Thing by Jennifer Weiner (Atria) July 3
Where We Belong by Emily Griffin (St. Martins) July 14
Broken Harbor by Tana French (Viking) July 24
The Rats of the Olive Tree by Courteney Miller Santo (Morrow) August 11

Please let me know which ones you like. There is a lot of women’s literature here but there are also others. I am hoping to begin the book club in earnest. For those that have read and finished Octavia Butlers novel that’s good. I am hoping to discuss the same with you too.

If you have skype please let me know your address. I was thinking we could do a camera conference where we join everyone in or a telephone call. If not, then we can just respond on the internet page as well. My skype address that I am currently using is nikki.harm. The icon is skype candy. If you would like to add it to yours.

So fellow readers, I look forward to connecting with you as soon as I can.

Happy Reading and Happy Summer!

Leave a Reply

