Taking the Time Out on This Saturday


Hi. As you know I am a voracious reader of blogs. You can see from my posting of other entries with articles for you to read. So I am giving you a little piece of what some other writers have given to me.

Please read http://www.aboutfreelancewriting.com/2009/05/freelance-writers-must-read-these-blogs-probably-resource-roundup-tuesday/ Freelance Writers Must Read These Blogs Probably: Resource Roundup Tuesday. I know that I can’t read them all but as she suggests 15 minutes a day can go a long way.

I also found a good online magazine called Eclectic Flash: http://issuu.com/eclecticflash/docs/ef_september_2011?mode=window&backgroundColor=%23222222. I liked the story especially the one with the hospital scene between the father and son. You have to see the twist. Plus the poetry is good as well.

Another article is http://allfreelancewriting.com/2009/03/05/freelancing/marketing-pr/how-to-build-a-web-writing-portfolio-even-if-you-have-no-experience/ How to Build a Web Writing Portfolio Even If You Have No Experience. I am grateful for this magazine because it shows that I am on the right track to writing as a career. But I still need a full time job.

So don’t be discouraged. Keep on trucking- and you will succeed in your writing.

One thought on “Taking the Time Out on This Saturday

Leave a Reply

