I am in the pulse 061811


I AM IN THE PULSE!

I am in the pulse! Hehehehe ! Yahoo! Okay seriously though I am in the know so to speak. Meaning that I am in the process of learning. Remember my last post that had the list of blogs that I read to help me learn. Well this post is along the same lines. But what I want to do on this post is to tell you my experience to date. So okay I started thinking of writing professionally in around 2001-2002 after September 11th. I had been unemployed and at a loose ends because I couldn’t find a job. I had started journaling to help me through my depression which I probably caused myself. After all, I had not been through what they had been through at ground zero. Pictures don’t do it justice. Anyway, I had started reading self help books a lot. I had started reading count them nine papers approximately. I don’t think I had that many but yeah damn near close. And read them I did. Although sometimes I read the same story over again. You can actually check out http://www.onlinenewspapers.com/ is the address that you can look at on the internet. And then I went back to work in the fall of 2002. After the fall of 2002 in 2003 I started working as a secretary. And that is when I decided to take a writing class because I had started to write a mystery novel. After that I took about two more classes and cancelled one of them. They were both online. Joined a ton of groups online, spoke to people about my work, got bamboozled, got told about plagiarism, got told I wasn’t a good writer, got told I wasn’t the writer and got told I may succeed if I believe it and if I feel that I am good then I should pursue. All of this to say is that I am still attempting to maintain my writing career.

I started freelancing around the same time. My rationale was that I could freelance from home and raise a family, maintain a marriage had I gotten married and had a career with a full life. I have to tell you that of the people I know they say I spend way too much time on my computer and not enough time with persons around me. Hence they may try an intervention. So okay I am still trying. Joined some more blogs and I am re-starting the one for the mystery pseudonym. What I am saying is that I am still plugging on.

And yes I still want the home job, with the husband and the family but if I only get one out of the three then that isn’t bad.

So that I have brought you up to date, the reason for me telling you that I am in the pulse is that as I browse through the other blogs and websites that I look at, I see we are somehow all on the same wavelength. Which to me is the coolest thing in the world. Because it means at least I am getting something. So if we are on the same wavelength then it follows that no matter where we are in our careers we will eventually complete the journey to authentic authorship.

Another phrase- authentic authorship. I am sure you have probably heard the arguments- you have stolen my writing, please don’t plagiarize me, please don’t say that we wrote the same thing- well that is the cause of it all- authentic authorship. If you look at I believe the blog is www.murderati.com and www.blogher.com both websites touch upon the subject. An actual contributor found some of her actual work on another blog without the person asking permission. I have mentioned that even I received an email about plagiarism and had to correct it. But to steal an entire work is not the right thing to do. Hence the other websites I offered you were www.eff.org , www.mashable.com , www.lorelle.wordpress.com are very helpful in that endeavor. They give you the latest updates for your computer and computer programming, social platform and legal. Also check out http://www.juliamccutchen.com/blog/?tag=authentic the blog written by Julia McCutchen as well.

All of the above will help you on your journey of writing. And I wish you all the best and luck you can get. So write on fellows.

 

Leave a Reply

