New Clubs and Other Ventures for 2009


Good Evening.  I found two new clubs in Newark.  One is the Key Club  and the other is the Men’s Club or Room.  Anyway, the Men’s Room is for men only and they hang out, shoot the breeze, relax without all the women around. But I think there have to be women there because it is like nothing but men around. And if a women is looking for male companionship without other interferences she could get it there. But of course, I could be wrong.  Nix that, I am wrong. On to the Key Club.  I think this is probably a club that I missed out on.  But when I was younger I didn’t go out to clubs often.  It took like a big ass haul to get the `rents to agree.  And let me tell you it wasn’t easy to get them to let me move out even though I moved in with family. 
 
So I am hoping to get out and meet people, make some friends.  I am in the process of cleaning up in case I am no longer here whoever sleeps in this room will have a clean fresh smelling room to sleep in and not the messy one I normally sleep in. Contrary to opinion I can keep a clean place.  Ugh!  I just had dinner and let’s just say don’t eat what I had for dinner tonight.   Have something else.  You will not regret it.  Not that the parents can’t cook, it just tasted funny. 
 
I am waiting for my food to settle before I go out although it is still raining.  I am reading on my va-jay-jay. (What a word- another word for vagina.  Where do we come up with them huh?) So anyway it is a column from 2008 for women regarding the gynecological exam.  And other information that you may need regarding your health.   It is an interesting read.  As I have said to you before, I need to go for an exam and it is way overdue for me.  I also have a lot of questions I would like to ask the gynecologist.  But I have to find a doctor first.  I have gone through three gynecologists since my 18th birthday.  One retired, one was a man and the other is still practicing.  Since I have no health insurance I need to figure out how to go for my exam and what I need without getting into trouble.  Someone told me in my ear that I need to find a doctor that won’t tell me a lie.  I think that is not right to think that but I do believe if you don’t ask a doctor may not tell you what you need to know. So having a list of questions is a good thing to have written down.   
 
How many of you subscribe to online magazines and newsletters? I do that.  I am currently reading a few for people who write, a few for women and men of color and a few for daily news.  I also read the blogs attached to them.  Why am I telling you this?  Not because I am trying to tell you to do something you don’t want to do.  Read them only if you like them. But beware, some of them give you a lot of scams and ask for information you don’t need.  So be careful of the scammers and enjoy what you read.  But take it with a grain of salt. 
 
Article in Essence Newsletter- Should We Live Together Before Marriage?  If someone asks you to do that what would you say- yes or no and would you be worried, happy or unsure?  Do you consider that giving the milk for free?  Did you know you could sign a cohabitate agreement and lay out rules for the two of you living together?  It is kind of like a pre-nuptial agreement but there are no wedding vows.  This way you lay out your rules for the two of you and what will happen in the event you no longer want to live together or break up.  I have the website somewhere.  I will give it to you when I find it.  Having not been asked that I don’t know if I would respond in the negative.  I don’t think I would mind living together but there would have to be rules and an agreement.  I think we would also have to agree it would be a joint effort and not one sided. We would also have to arrange how to handle the holidays.  Parents are funny when they visit.  You could be their 35 year old daughter but when they come there, please determine whether they are okay with you two sleeping in the same bedroom with them there.  Even if it is your own apartment.  Most parents may seem okay.  But even my Mother might be upset with that.  And you want your girl and your mom to like each other. 
 
The one thing that I think is funny is that people want to believe that you like or are interested in them for different reasons.  Some believe money, some believe sex and some believe posers.  I would like to think that we like each other because we are friends first and then lovers second.  And then eventually we become one united person to the world.  Sappy huh?  But I don’t want you to think I don’t think like that.  In fact, if it seems that other people have said this to you, its because, jinx, they probably have said this to you. But that doesn’t make it any less important for you to hear again. In other words, for those who have said it before, Great minds think alike.   Don’t sweat it because they listen either way. 
 
Feb. 19, 2009
Good Afternoon.  I am  stopping in for a quick hello before I post today.  I will post again later.  But I was going through my  email.  Geez can you amass so much email in a month or what?  Picking what to keep and what to throw out.  Actually truth be told, I keep most of it.  Some of it I throw away.  You never know when you are going to need it later on in life.  I used to print them out and then delete them. But that is pushing it .  Although for my career records, I have too. Ya’ll understand right?  So anyway, I am popping in because I joined up on this newsletter and can’t remember how I did it.  So I am going to let it go for a while until I am sure I don’t want it. 
 
I read through the paper today.  Just not every article.  Although I have to read it again because lol I don’t remember what I read.  Sad truth is I think I woke up entirely meaning my eyesight and my mind caught up with each other after I read the paper.   Ok so not so funny I get it.  Geez, have a little laugh.  
 
You know how you know you are tired? Your eyes go cross eyed, your eyes go black no color or light in sight (happened in college) or you pass out.  Not funny guys.  Not appreciating the humor.  GET IT?  Your sight is one of the most important things you have.  Don’t mess with it. Or you’ll never see any damn thing.  
 
Okay so on that note, I am going to post this and YELL at you later.   
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

