Untitled Re-done on August 1st


Good Morning. Early Morning/Late Evening.  I am up at 2:26 a.m., and I am watching Devour. I don’t know what to do right now.  I can’t sleep and I want to go out. I felt like a needle poking me.  I don’t like that sensation.  I haven’t felt that since working at AMIC. I was at work sitting at my desk.  And then I felt like cold metal or something.  It was weird.  Anyway, I am just stopping in for a quick update on the day.  Nothing much happened except I was real tired from walking to the library.  I wasn’t happy.  That hasn’t happened since living in Elizabeth and I haven’t been there for over a year.  Of course, then I just collapsed in the living room.  So I didn’t get back to the library like I was supposed too.  I am sitting up in the room and I think I am about to call a cab to go out. 
 
For those in the know:  I am trying to gain back my weight.  About 130 lbs is nice. I am close but not very close.  I looked nice at 130.  Enough weight to have a cushion should I lose like 10 lbs.  So I am also trying to get back to a vegetarian diet.  Not a lot of meat as well.  Not that I eat alot of meat now because I don’t.   And I don’t want to not know what is going on and feel murky and confused and not know what people are saying to me.  Not liking that.  So I can’t drink alcohol.  Hurts my stomach now.  It totally sucks you don’t have any idea.  But I drink different things now  I am trying to go for smoothies.  I got a recipe to make them on my own. 
 
Okay be back soon.
 
So its afternoon at 1:38 p.m., and I was complaining because of the usual.  I am not going to repeat it ad nauseum.  You have heard me complain already.  They haven’t figured out that the request isn’t a hard one to comply with at all.  They just seem incapable of doing one simple thing.  And I don’t understand that at all.  How hard is it to comply with one simple request that has been repeated over and over again?  As hard as it is to comply with the other simple request also.
 
 I really need a second cup of coffee but I am trying not to drink it until later on in the afternoon. I am now starting two different novels.  The first is Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince.  The cool thing about this book is I got it download through www.FreeE-books.com and it is the full book.  You can read it through Adobe and it also has a read aloud feature that allows you to listen to the book when you aren’t in the mood to actually read the book.  The other book is Coffee Will Make You Black by April Sinclair.  I haven’t started it yet.  I tried to read it a long while ago but I couldn’t do it.  So I am going to try again.
 
Here are some quotes that I like from my read of Writer’s Digest.  The first is:  "There is nothing left for the novel nowadays but crime and adultery, if public life, economic forces and the highly indivualized personalities directing them are to be taboo."  H.G. Wells.  The second:  "Writers are made, for anybody who isn’t illiterate can write; but geniuses of the writing art like Melville, Whitman or Thoreau are born.:  Jack Kerouac.  The third is:  "And if life ever became poetry is the establishment of a metaphorical link between white butterfly wings and the scraps of torn-up love letters."  No. 35 of Carl Sandburg.  The fifth quote is:  "Know your literary tradition, savor it, steal from it, but when you sit down to write, forget about worshiping greatness and fetishizing masterpieces." 
 
Every now and again I pull out this book called Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff… and it’s all small stuff:  Simple Ways to Keep the LIttle Things from Taking Over Your Life by Richard Carlson, PH.D.  (note:  I have deleted a major portion of this entry to avoid problems with copyright.  But I have left the numbers for your referal.:  This is No. 97 entitled "Mind Your Own Business" (Note:  I learned how to do this at a job I worked at an insurance company and prior to that and promptly forgot it a couple of years ago.  You should see my life now.  It is a total mess.);  No. 10 is entitled "Learn to Live in the Present Moment" ;  No. 49 is entitled "Resist the Urge to Criticize" ;  
No. 11 entitled "Imagine that Everyone Is Enlightened Except You":
 
For those in the know:  Valentines Day is coming up.  I have some more suggestions from the love lorn.  The first is to get matching tattoos.  The second is to go away for the weekend.  The third is to stay home for a quiet dinner and the last is to go to a movie and dancing.  Any of them would be nice.
 
Alright, so I am about to sign off and I hope that you enjoy reading this column.  I will check back with you later.  It might be later on in the day or tomorrow. 
 
Until then: 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

