Good Morning/Good Evening/ Well Now What?


 Good Morning. I am on the computer angry because they talked all last night and I had major back pain off and on. 
 
As I said earlier this month is a time for us to look at ourselves in the mirror of life, reality and love.  I read another blog by the Over Educated Nympho  at www.theovereducatednympho.com and she had a post called the National Singles Month is February.  I don’t know if it actually is this month.  If you look it up on Google www.google.com  it is in the month of September.  In any event, she discusses this month in her blog.  It is a funny read.  So check it out.
 
 Despite the fact that it is cold, you will need sunglasses to go outside.  So yesterday I have to re-play this event for you.  A phone call came into the house.  The background to this story is I have a couple of obsessions.  So anyway one obsession is I worry about what I didn’t hear when I listen to a conversation.  It drives me up a wall.  So anyway, this telephone call comes in for D and it is for an appointment I believe.  But I didn’t hear the appointment.  To understand D is a man and I thought that the gynecologist was calling for his appointment.  So I figure this is the gynecologist that is the primary care physician but it was the gynecologist.  So I figured I misheard.  But what was going through my head was a whole rigamole of ok so what if he decided to become a woman, or what if he had to drop something off for his mother or what if something happened and he had gone their with a friend and left his number.  Needless to say I have to share with him because his ears are burning I am sure and I am sure he will be told about it.  As a friend told me a long time ago, "if you think the thought it is already out there so you might as well say it". I think that is good advice.  Bad for me because I get myself into sooooooooooo much trouble that way. 
 
 I found a quote I think you guys would like. It is:  "Writers are notorious for using any reason to keep from working:  over-researching, retyping, going to meetings, waxing the floors-anything. –Gloria Steinman.  And you are like what does that have to do with me?  Simple-PROCRASTINATION HAS SET IN AND I HAVE TO WORK ON MY STORY DUE OUT BY THE END OF THE MONTH.  YOU THINK I WOULD START IT NOW?  WELL IT IS COMING BUT SLOWLY.  VERY, VERY SLOWLY.  That is because I am working on the other one.  Go figure.
 
I don’t have much else to say now.  I will come back later and see what there is and if there isn’t anything, I will post ya. 
 
 Hullo!  I don’t have much to say.  I am about to return a library book and go searching for people.  I don’t know who I will find.  But in hopes of finding good conversation, I am hopeful.  I finished Grown Folks Business and it wasn’t bad.  The whole idea of finding out that your spouse is gay and has lied to you as well as cheated on you is a phenomenon that we hear of a lot more than we realize. We don’t have to deal with it because it isn’t in our families.  But what if it was in our families? Would we handle it like the main character in the book who said .."She was divorced in February…" and that was when she found out.  I think that is probably how many people might feel but I don’t know them.  I also would have thought people would have gotten in trouble with the law for attempting a crime against the other person but then again that is extreme. So if you get the chance to read the book it is a good read.  I don’t know if you would consider it beach reading for the summer though. You might.
 
I have downloaded so many books to read it ain’t even funny.  This website I joined allows you to do that so you can get books to read via an e-book program.  I have gotten the last two Harry Potter novels I believe.  I don’t know if that is true or not though.  There might be one more.  All together I think there are eight of them novels.  But I might be wrong.  I also downloaded Chaucer’s Tales and Trent’s Last Case.  I have to finish all of them.  I am almost done with Trent’s Last Case.  Hopefully I will be done soon with Harry Potter as well.  I haven’t started Chaucers though.
 
I don’t have much else to say today.  I plan on writing tonight if I get an idea. 
 
Until tomorrow or if not tomorrow the next time I post, I will tell you a tale or two with a twist of journaling reality, I hope to write here soon.
Leave a Reply

